Consortium Leadership Council (CLC)


  • Ana Hunsinger, Vice President of Community Engagement, Internet2

  • Deborah Dent, Ph.D., Chief Information Officer, Jackson State University

  • Damian Clarke, Ph.D., Chief Information Officer, Associate Professor, School of Applied Computational Sciences, Meharry Medical College

  • Richard A. Aló, Ph.D., Dean, College of Science and Technology, Florida A&M University

  • Al Kuslikis, Sr., Associate for Strategic Initiatives, American Indian Higher Education Consortium

CLC Members

  • James (Joey) Brenn, Associate Vice President for Information Technology, Claflin University

  • Carl Robert (Bobby) Clark, Director, CCIT Procurement and Vendor Management, CCIT Internal Operations, Clemson University

  • Ming-Hsing Chiu, Ph.D., Associate Professor, and Program Coordinator, Computer Science Program, Dillard University

  • Joel Cutcher-Gershenfeld, PhD, Professor, Heller School for Public Policy and Management, Brandeis University & founding Chief Executive Officer, WayMark Analytics

  • Henry T. Jackson, Vice President, Information Technology Services & Chief Information Officer, North Carolina A&T State University

  • Urban Wiggins, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Decision Science and Visualization, University of Maryland Eastern Shore

  • Lisa Wilson, Associate Vice President, Research and Sponsored Programs, Clark Atlanta University

External Advisory Committee

  • Jim Bottum, Presidential Fellow at Internet 2 and former CIO, Clemson University.

  • Jill Gemmill, Ph.D., Associate CTO and Research Professor (CEAS), Clemson University

  • Barbara Mittleman, WayMark Analytics

  • Craig A. Stewart, Indiana University Pervasive Technology Institute

Participating Colleges, Universities & Organizations

Consortium Members

  • Alabama A&M University (Huntsville, Alabama, USA)

  • Albany State University (Albany, Georgia, USA)

  • Barber-Scotia College (Concord, North Carolina, USA)

  • Benedict College (Columbia, South Carolina, USA)

  • Bennett College (Columbia, South Carolina, USA)

  • Bethune-Cookman University (Daytona Beach, Florida, USA)

  • Bishop Community College (Mobile, Alabama, USA)

  • Bowie State University (Bowie, Maryland, USA)

  • Claflin University (Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA)

  • Clark-Atlanta University (Atlanta, Georgia, USA)

  • Denmark Technical College (Denmark, South Carolina, USA)

  • Dillard University (New Orleans, Louisiana, USA)

  • Elizabeth City State University (Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA)

  • Fayetteville State University (Fayetteville, North Carolina, USA)

  • Florida A&M University (Tallahassee, Florida USA)

  • Hampton Institute (Hampton, Virginia, USA)

  • Jackson State University (Jackson, Mississippi, USA)

  • Johnson C. Smith University (Charlotte, North Carolina, USA)

  • Livingstone College (Salisbury, North Carolina, USA)

  • Meharry Medical College (Nashville, TN, USA)

  • Mississippi Valley State University (Itta Bena, Mississippi, USA)

  • Morris College (Sumter, South Carolina, USA)

  • Navajo Technical University (Crownpoint, New Mexico, USA)

  • Norfolk State University (Norfolk, Virginia, USA)

  • North Carolina A&T State University (Greensboro, North Carolina, USA)

  • North Carolina Central University (Durham, North Carolina, USA)

  • Prairie Valley A&M University (Prairie View, Texas, USA)

  • Saint Augustine’s University (Raleigh, North Carolina, USA)

  • Shaw University (Raleigh, North Carolina, USA)

  • South Carolina State University (Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA)

  • Spellman College (Atlanta, GA, USA)

  • Tuskegee University (Tuskegee, Alabama, USA)

  • University of Maryland Eastern Shore (Princess Anne, Maryland, USA)

  • UNC at Pembroke (Pembroke, North Carolina, USA)

  • University of Virgin Islands (St. Croix, USA)

  • Virginia State University (Peterburg, Virginia, USA)

  • Virginia Union University (Richmond, Virginia, USA)

  • Winston-Salem State University (Winston-Salem, North Carolina, USA)

Consortium Partners

  • American Indian Higher Education Consortium (AIHEC)

  • Brandeis University

  • Clemson University

  • Georgia Technical Institute

  • Indiana University

  • Internet2

  • H·A ThirtyOne

  • Mars Hill University

  • NTIA

  • Oklahoma State University

  • Southern Crossroads

  • UNC Greensboro

  • University of South Carolina

  • WayMark Analytics